help exchange   Host 31971
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


stroud
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31971
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2015

We are a creative couple running a busy household . Isla works two days a week as a craft tutor at an outdoor educational college for young adults with learning differences. Along side that I help with Hamish's events business organising parties, weddings and other gigs. My main role here is the decor side of things, making it all beautiful. Hamish is also the lead singer of his band and is currently recording a solo album.

We have a lovely Cotswold cottage at the end of a dead end road overlooking beautiful views on the edge of a wood. Our accommodation is a summerhouse with deck in the garden. It is very rustic and basic, but full of charm.
Together we have a 2 year old son running around. Hamish's two older children stay with us every other weekend.

We would like to welcome volunteers who can help out for a week with web design, music recording, gardening, childcare, and general DIY projects. We are building an extension at the moment and would also like help with carpentry work.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use