help exchange   Host 31973
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sunshine Coast Hinterland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 5
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31973
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2016

We are requiring someone for home help as well as farm help.

A small family run farm located in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland at Cambroon, 10mins drive from Kenilworth, 50mins from beaches of the Sunshine Coast and major towns like Noosa and Maroochydore. Under 2hours to Brisbane City.

Our farm is very diversified and includes a dairy where we milk cows all year round. We also have laying hens for eggs, grow meat chickens, have beef cows and friendly dogs.

We are looking for help (5 hours/day for 5 days/week may include a weekend) with daily farm chores and home help. I am happy to be flexible so that you have plenty of time to explore our area. Whatever your expertise or interest we can find somewhere for you to help. Some of the jobs could include milking the cows, feeding calves, collecting eggs, packing eggs, general farm work, gardening, building and painting. I would love some help around the house with cooking and cleaning if that suits you more. If you are a keen gardener your skills would be advantageous in the development of our vegetable garden. A great attitude and a willingness to undertake some physical work and care for animals is most important.

Accommodation is in a share farm house (with other helpx), comprising a full size kitchen, separate lounge dining, bathroom and laundry. Alternatively we have a room and bathroon near our house. Some meals we will have together and some you will need to cook yourself, usually self serve breakfast and lunch together and dinner on your own (due to the long hours we work). You will need to do your own cleaning and we provide an allowance for basic food items. Milk, meat, honey, eggs and some vegetables all come from our farm.

Public transport is limited, but we can arrange to pick you up or give you a lift somewhere. Your own transport would be beneficial so you could explore our beautiful region, if you don't we do regularly go to town. Mobile phone is limited but we provide internet. Internet is satellite based so data limits are small and it can be slow.

3km down the road is the Conondale National Park with walking trails, waterfalls, rainforests and camping grounds. We have access to over 2 kilometres of the Mary River for you to explore and swim in the river. Kenilworth a small country town is 10km away, Maleny 30kms both with a hotel, post office and small supermarket. The beautiful beaches of Sunshine Coast are 50mins away and Australia Zoo is 50mins away.

We prefer stays of a minimum of 2 weeks, longer is preferable. Please make sure you have checked google maps to see exactly where we are. Thank you, see you soon!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use