help exchange   Host 32026
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ballydehob
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32026
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2017

We live in an old farmhouse in the beautiful countryside of West Cork, about a mile from a small village with good pubs! We are a lesbian family. Our two lovely girls are aged five and eight. The area where we live is very beaitiful, full of musicians, artists and writers. In terms of what we are hoping for, there are lots of things you can help us with! So a couple or pair of friends would be ideal. * we have an unexpected vacancy for July! Get in touch! * In terms of help, we are always looking for help in the garden, with the animals and vegetables, and in the house with housework and childcare. Home maintenance, possibly some painting etc around the house would be great. Plenty of more creative projects possible (but not necessary!) such as stone work, murals etc for those who are interested, and we value your input and ideas. Especially over the summer we would need some help to mind our children while we work, we often work from home so one of us would be near most of the time.
We prefer stays of minimum one month as it is easier on the children who get attached to our visitors (as do we!).
We have had a number of helpxers over the past year and it was a very positive experience for us, and there are a several families who take helpxers in the area. We appreciate the skills and vision that helpxers bring to the projects that work on here and we want you to feel that you have left a lasting contribution and had some creative input.
We have a happy welcoming home, which we love to share with our friends. We work as a radio producer and a psychologist. As a family we enjoy cooking, walks in the countryside/beach, watching films and spending time with friends. We have no TV but we do have wifi. We have a very friendly dog, a cat, some chickens and (coming soon) some pigs.

There are beautiful walks available locally and we have two bicycles for helpxers use - you will be able to cycle to the beach and to two villages. Previous helpxers have enjoyed walking or cycling to the local pubs (2k) and beaches (5k) and there is a vibrant music scene.
We have a separate bedroom-loft, bathroom and kitchen/living room that would be for your use when you stay with us. If you come alone, you might be sharing that space but have your own bedroom/loft.
We will provide food for you to cook in your own kitchen and hope you would join us for meals regularly. We are looking about 25 hours a week, and we are flexible about how this is arranged.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use