help exchange   Host 32037
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


marcilhac sur célé
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 32037
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2014

I'm looking for someone who has experience of building a timber frame house or who enjoys and is handy working with wood. We are putting up a smallish wooden extension to a stone building and putting in a bathroom and kitchen. The timing is from about the 2nd week of september and could last for a couple of weeks to about a month. There'd be plenty of other building to do once the extension is built if you wanted to stay on a bit.
The accommodation at the moment is quite basic - you'd be sleeping in the partially rebuilt stone house (the roof at the moment is just plastic sheeting), there's a dry loo and cold shower in the garden (and sometimes a hot shower at a neighbour's). We'd provide all meals and the working day would start about 9 and finish about 4 in the afternoon. The weekends would be free for you to do what you want.
We're in a beautiful river valley - the célé river, in the Lot. The river runs through our hamlet and I often go for a swim after work. The house is at the end of the hamlet and surrounded by hills and woods with deer and boar - there's no traffic - all very calm. Lots of walking in the wild, canoeing, bicycling, fishing.
We are two friends, english guy and french woman who are building 2 separate houses. We are very adaptable, change our plans about 3 times a day, and even though we try our best I have to admit we are sometimes a bit disorganised,
so if that sounds like it might frustrate you...
The local village is marcilhac sur célé (about 3km away), and autumn here if the weather is good is a dream.
I have a dog and cats. We're happy to speak only french or only english, or both if that's what you want.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use