help exchange   Host 32077
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lumsden
All Year: November - April
Area (ha): 1618
Persons: 1person
Category: Other
Host ID: 32077
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2017

* updated... august 2017 *

We are a genuine kiwi family, Andrew, Jayne, Georgie (18mths old) & a new baby arriving in October. We are looking for a nanny/child minder,
cleaner,cook, housekeeper, gardener type person to come & stay with us for a few months this summer.

We are located approx one hours drive from Queenstown, Te Anau & Invercargill. So it is close to go see some wonderful tourist sights like Milford Sounds, bungy jumping in Queenstown, etc. We run a horse business on the large farm where we livexpect & work, so we have horses (obviously), many many sheep, lots of cows, 9 dogs, 2 cats and hensee. We can offer true kiwi style fun & living & we enjoy meeting people from all over the world!

My horse business involves, breaking/starting young horses for riding, training sporthorses for (showjumping & dressage), kids pony camps, horsemanship, mustering, handling young stock. We also have a small breeding program running with our beautiful big black stallion, so this spring we have 2 baby foals due!

I require a helper to mainly babysit our wee girl, but also to perform some cleaning & house chores, some cooking, gardening, painting & there is also the opportunity to assist with the horses a small amount too if you would like - but you MUST be an experienced capable rider with knowledge of handling & caring for young horses. In return for your help babysitting etc for between 4-6 hours a day for 4-5 days per week - We can offer you horse riding & life on a large farm with plenty of animals & things to see & do.

The living arrangements are in either a clean, private caravan, so you are separate from the house or alternatively in the house with us. Linen is provided, internet is available & 3 meals a day are provided in exchange for your work, with weekends mostly free. It is probably best to have your own transport or willing to use the bus system to get out & about to the various close tourist attractions.

You must be friendly, hard working, willing to help & speak a reasonable amount of English.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use