help exchange   Host 32126
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Saxmundham
All Year: autumn and winter months
Area (ha): 101
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32126
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2014

We moved in to the family farmhouse 18 months ago and it has needed a lot of love! It is juts me, my husband and our love of our life- Teddy our 2 year old little boy.
Andrew my husband runs our free range poultry flock and tried to keep up with the other jobs around the farm. We do have 250 acres - the arable is contract farmed by friends of ours. but woods etc are our responsibility. We also have grass livery, a glamp site, Farmhouse B&B and a holiday cottage (Laura's departments). Most of these are mainly spring and summer months.
We have two pet goats that live in the back garden.

Autumn an winter are our maintenance seasons- woodland work, maintenance, gardens, fencing etc. Tree audits on the poultry fields. we are happy for people to stay 1 week, or do longer periods.

We have two petting goats that give us hours of entertainment an need halter training before next season so we can take them out to visit campers and village shows etc.

you will stay in a room in the farm house with a TV, double bed, single bed, wardrobe and draws.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use