help exchange   Host 32250
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Portalegre
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.3 h
Persons: 1-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32250
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2015

CLOSED FOR JULY AND AUGUST!

Please take the time to read all the Profile - everyone benefits in the end.

Hi,
Family of 4, children 10 & 12, Home schooled. 3 cats, 2 dogs. Quiet nature lovers seeking a sustainable lifestyle.
Looking for active, happy, like-minded people who don't have issues and are willing to offer 5-6 hours work in return for accommodation and 3 meals a day. Vegan/Vegetarian. We take two days off each week for free time - meals provided.
We also enjoy Raw Living Foods, Wild Edibles, Daily Juices, Natural Health and Healing.
We do not drink alcohol or smoke tobacco

Household tasks are shared.
We work hard and expect all who come to realise what it takes to live this life. Julia is pregnant and will be 'home-birthing' July/August so we are keeping a quiet farm this year.

Bring a Genuine interest in Ecology/Sustainability/Organic Life-sytles and non City-Life Frameworks. Please.


The 17 acre 'off-grid' farm is hidden away in the Sao Mamede National Park among forest paths - amazing stargazing.
The property is being renovated to its original state - Stephen is a carpenter/builder and we are happy to share and learn.
Jobs include restoration work, vegetable garden & fruit trees, clearing & woodland management.
Sauna, spring-fed dip pool and compost toilet are the bathroom - work in progress.
"The Sauna is lit every night and a plunge in the dip-pool after, is something everybody has enjoyed so far."
Accommodation- campervan or tent (under tree platform, also great to sleep on - see photo.

Hard standing for Campervan + electric. WIFI.
Awesome mountain biking. Bikes available.
We have a 9 seater VW and drive to Portalegre 4/week.
Can collect from Portalegre bus station.
All welcome.

NOTE. This is a very quiet, isolated place- ideal for 'chillout', nature lovers, meditation/reflection.

Happy travels and thanks for reading.

Stephen, Julia, Sophia and Charlie.

********************************
Useful items that people forget -
TORCH - 'wind ups' are best for here
SLEEPING BAG - a good one.
BOOTS - for working and walking - toe protection
RAIN WEAR -
TOWEL
SUN HAT
POCKET KNIFE
READING MATERIAL & ENTERTAINMENT.
********************************
We do not provide insurance and feel that 'Self-Responsibility' and 'Self-Awareness' are far more important.

'Opulence' is not something we strive for!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use