help exchange   Host 32272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Maldon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32272
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2017

I am on 24 beautiful acres of hilly granite country just 3km from the historic town of Maldon.
I am looking for some help from September
Preferably looking for a couple to help with general gardening, weed control, pruning, vegetable garden, bushfire clean up. Painting. Experience using equipment like mowers, brushcutters, chainsaw would be good but not essential.
Also painting and cleaning of the self contained BnB cottage accommodation on my property. Could also be house maintenance tasks for anyone with skills in carpentry or building.
Private accommodation in a building separate to the main house with own bathroom and limited cooking facilities - queen bed and spectacular views. (See photos for building and view). Self catering breakfast supplies, other meals with host. WiFi available in main house.
Would expect approx 4 hours a day negotiable. Stays of about a week (could be extended).

Looking for people who will respect the environment and tread lightly on the land - non smokers and must like dogs!
You will need a car or bike as you will be 3km from Maldon, 45km from Bendigo and 17km from Castlemaine. Good train service from Melbourne to Castlemaine and Bendigo and small bus service from Maldon to Castlemaine.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use