help exchange   Host 32446
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Paeroa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32446
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2016

We are a family of four, living on a small farm of about 8.5 acres, with horses, cows, ducks, chickens, 2 cats, a dog and baby goats for the children's agriculture day, which are loads of fun.

We are about 25 minutes drive from Thames, and 10 minutes from Paeroa. There's no public transport but you are welcome to catch a ride with us into town and join in on family activities. We like bush walking and going to the beach. The nearest Coromandel beach is about 45 minutes drive.

We follow a plant-based diet, and eat meat and animal products only occasionally. My daughter and I have a special diet due to food intolerances, but I have a recipe book that can be easily followed and I will help with that.

Our cellphone coverage is limited, but we have wifi.

We require 4 to 5 hours of work per week day in exchange for accommodation and food. On the weekends we would like you to just help out with shared cooking and washing up if you are staying. The work is mainly housework, such as cooking and cleaning, and child minding, but there will occasionally be other tasks such as weeding gardens, firewood collecting, repairing fences, feeding animals and painting.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use