help exchange   Host 32620
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32620
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2016

Hello and welcome to Australia

My house is on a small block in Redlynch which is about 10km north west of Cairns. Access to the northern beaches and the tablelands is easy from Redlynch and the Kuranda train and Skyrail are close by.

I would like help for a couple of days, 4 hours a day, in return for accommodation and meals.

I'm looking for help in my yard in removing plants, pruning, planting, and installing a watering system. I'm also looking for help inside to do a yearly spring clean. If you have experience in working in a yard it would be great, otherwise a willingness to learn new skills and be involved will be essential. I have a small dog who is very friendly so a love of animals will also help.

I have had one HelpXer previously which was a wonderful experience and you will be able to read her comments on her stay with me.

Please be assured that I live in a clean, modern house and you will stay in a very comfortable bedroom and have your own bathroom to use.

Please make contact by email and then we can speak by phone. Happy travels.. Gillian

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use