help exchange   Host 32656
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Feilding
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32656
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2014

We are a small Purebred Arabian Stud, we currently have 6 mares - 3 of which will foal this year. We also keep a small flock of Dorper Sheep and Orpington Hens. We grow our own vegetables and the property does have some immature fruit trees.
We both work fulltime and we do have various jobs that we need some assistance with - lining a 4 Bay shed which we are converting into stables, regular foot baths for the sheep, cultivating a small garden area for vegetables, spraying for weeds, weeding and planting some small beds. Working some of the younger horses - not riding yet as they are quite young - but lots of grooming, general handling, lungeing. In hand training for showing.
We also have 4 dogs - two of which are greyhounds but they are pets, not racers. Also one Jack Russell and an old Border Collie
We are easy going people and we love good food! You will receive one home cooked meal per day and there will be plenty of food available for breakfast and lunch but you would have to help yourself to that. Obviously we have plenty of fresh free-range eggs and our own lamb. If you are with us during the Show season, we would appreciate help at the shows

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use