help exchange   Host 32766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Palmwoods
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres and yacht
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32766
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2017

Allo.
I'm Ben,

I need help with gardening/building a communal kitchen-

on a very private and beautiful piece of land overlooking the ocean

raw living in a rainforest setting/reclaiming gardens and building sites... there is much invasive weeds which are most satisfying to remove and discover a native undergrowth.
Get amongst the forest and select the native trees to promote growth. Also some tree planting/permaculture
And getting ready for LAND FOR WILDLIFE GRANT IN JANUARY
Sobriety is a pre-requisite. Non alcohol-drugs or cigarettes. Coffee and chocolate are tolerated.

Trying to establish a retreat centre teaching a variety of skills : non-denominational spirituality

every day is an adventure

Compost toilet
Solar system living
No TV
Sturdy canvas tents ready to move in. All linen provided.

New skills will be acquired !

come prepared for yard work, cleaning, music, poetry and other creative activities that make us human
Also help maintaining a 40 foot sailboat !!! Yeah. There's some new skills to share !

Skills needed
Construction /building /demolition / landscaping
Weed trimming machine (whipper snipper)
Water saving mentality as we are on tank water.
Ride-on mower
Window cleanings
General house cleaning
Relaxation

Food is not included in this Helpx offer however negotiable . 2 hrs work per day. I can lend u a push bike to get into town. Bring a helmet !

Looking for medium term residents where some exchange of money will be involved.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use