help exchange   Host 32767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Karoola
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 52
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32767
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2015

***urgently looking for assistance from 12 December 2015***

We are a friendly family of four with a two year old, a four year old, a beautiful puppy and a cat.

We are busy professionals and are looking for responsible, energetic, positive, friendly helpers to help look after our young children and do some general work around the farm and home. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful 52 acres in North-East Tasmania.

We look forward to facilitating a cultural exchange with our helpers.

Helpers must have experience with very young children.

We live 20 minutes by car from Launceston. We are:
* thirty minutes from exquisite beach
* in the middle of wine country
* passionate about good food

Our house is a comfortable 3 bedroom house. You will have your own bedroom with storage and a queen size bed, across the hall from a beautiful bathroom which you will share with the children. We have WIFI, heating, and cooling.

We love to go to the markets, cook, spend time with friends, and garden. We would like our helpers to accompany our children/our family to playgrounds, museums, zoos, parks, gardens and beaches - all of which are within close distance.

We eat well and drink lots of coffee!

We offer food and accommodation in exchange for approximately 25 hours work per week per person.

*** Helpers must have experience with young children ***

Main jobs include:
- looking after and playing with our foue year old
- looking after and playing with our two year old
- general housework (sweeping, vacuuming, mopping, hanging and folding laundry, washing and drying dishes, tidying, dusting)
- maintenance tasks on the farm - ride-on mower, tractor and truck

We prefer helpers who can stay for 1 week minimum. But if you have lots of experience with toddlers and babies please contact us, we may consider a shorter stay.

We are a no smoking home.

If you are interested in helping us we would love to hear from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use