help exchange   Host 32850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pescia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.8
Persons: 1 double + sofabed
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32850
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2015

LOOKING FOR HELPERS IN AUTUMN 2015

My wife and I have recently purchased an old olive farm in a chestnut wood in the foothills of the Tuscan Apennines so that we can get out of the rat race and build a more self-sufficient and responsible life here.

We have made a good start at clearing the land around the house but more needs doing, the jobs here are brush clearing on the terraces, preparing some areas for vegetable growing, putting in some steps for easier terrace access, building fencing to protect our vegetable plot from porcupine and boar, cutting wood for the fire and re-pointing a stone wall in the garden amongst other things so all outdoor work.

We have a self-contained apartment on the ground floor for use by you when are here so your stay will be very comfortable.

We are looking for six hours work a day (weekdays), and we will provide breakfast, coffee break mid-morning, lunch and evening meals in exchange for this but we can be flexible and will discuss all options, weekends if you want to work we will provide meals otherwise we're happy for you to be self-sufficient and enjoy our part of Tuscany.

There is a train station three miles south of us in Pescia which is well serviced directly from Florence or Lucca and a bus from Pescia to the village nearby that passes our house although we're happy to collect you from the train station.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use