help exchange   Host 32868
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Seymour
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32868
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2015

Hi, I need some help. I am looking for a person or preferably a couple to help that are able to painting and general tidying up. Work is 20 hours a week for accommodation with fully equipped kitchen. Food is not included. You can either work 4 hours a day for five days, or the 20 hours over 3 days and have the rest of the week to travel.

This is a B&B on 3 acres at Seymour. It is currently closed. The lodge faces the Seymour Racecourse and backs onto the Seymour Golf Course. It is 1.5km to a local bus stop and 3.5km to the train station (in the centre of town). The regular train service takes about 1hr 20mins to get to Melbourne. I drive past the train station most days. Services also go north to Albury and Sydney as well as to Nagambie and Shepparton. A bus service goes to Yea and Eilden. The spectacular Goulburn River Valley Rail trail that goes to Mansfield, is close by.
If you have a car, Seymour is centrally located to travel to most parts of Victoria and only 96km to Melbourne.

The animal population here currently consists of 4 thoroughbred racehorses (3 retired), 1 companion pony, 1 dog and 3 barn cats. Wildlife is abundant with Kangaroos, ducks, birds and the occasional koala. There are yabbies in the dam.

I have one bicycle available to use and free internet access.
For the right energetic and skilled person/people, staying here will be a great way to either take a break from traveling or use the Lodge as a base to see Victoria.

Your accommodation is separate to mine, so you will not have the in house family experience. I lead a very busy life, that is why I need help, so I will not be able to entertain you. However, I will do everything possible to make your stay here enjoyable and enable you to see the area.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use