help exchange   Host 32979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Capian
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32979
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 21, 2016

We are a family owned vineyard based in the famous Bordeaux area in south western France, who make award winning wine every year!

In March 2016 we will open a bed and breakfast with 5 rooms at the vineyard. It means that we will have paying guest staying, but not in the same house as our helper. We expect you to be friendly and polide when you meet our guest, and if you would like to, you will also be doing some tours of the vineyard and winetastings for our guests.

We are looking for a trustful, responsible and positive person to help on a lot of different jobs on the vineyard, such as helping the winemaker, gardening, painting, cleaning, labeling the bottles and packing wine for customers.

We can offer an annex where you will have your own bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Furthermore you will have access to WI-FI. We live in a seperate house and we will only eat together at special occassions.

We want you to be a part of the everyday on the vineyard and you will learn a lot about how everything works here. We speak fluent English, but some of the workers and a lot of the people that comes here during the week only speaks French, so it would be great if you speak a little french or at least are open for a new language. This is not a requirement, the most important thing is that you have a good personality.

Your duties will be very different and you should expect to work approximately 6 hours per day starting at 8.00 from Monday to Friday and with a 2 hours lunch break. Some days there will be more or less work, so it is important that you are flexible.

We have a car on the vineyard, which you will have access to if it is available. The area is breathtaking with all the wine fields, big castles and small beautiful towns. Bordeaux is only 35 minutes drive from the vineyard - so besides relaxing in the pool or enjoying the landscape, there is things to do in the evening and the weekends. But be prepared to go back to basic, bring a good book or other things to entertain yourself.

About us: we are a young Danish couple, who lives at the vineyard together with our "little" golden retriever, Simba. Frequently we go on business trips and to visit family in Denmark and in these periods you will be the one taking care of the vineyard and our dog - it is very important that you like dogs. Our hobbys is to play games, drink wine and go sailing, skiing or diving. We speak fluent Danish and English and are working on the French.

The minimum length of your stay is 3 month, and we have a 2 weeks trial period, where we can get to know each other. Currently we have a guy that is staying here until December, so we are looking for someone who can start from January 2016.

If you are interested we would like you to fill out som information about yourself, your interests and attitude and set up a skype conversation :-)

We are looking forward to hear from you!! :-)

** I have some troubles updloading new pictures, but you can find some more on our facebook page**

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use