help exchange   Host 33310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bayreuth
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33310
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2015

we are a married couple and travelled through Australia with our three children (girl 11, two boys 9 and 6), from Sep. 2011 to April 2012. Within that time we could experience how it feels to be helpers in different families.

Our kids are now 14, 12 and 9. We are back to work and school. In real life we work as psychologist at two different clinics in Bayreuth Bavaria/Germany. We life in a single family house 180 qm) within the city.

We would like to welcome two helpers in our house. Beginning middle of April 2015. We need help cleaning our cellar rooms in order to renovate them. We also need to cut our hedge.

If you stay with us, you live with us in our house. We have a guestroom with a sofa, bed and table (25 qm). You can relax either in that room or with us in the living room. You use the same bathroom as our ouldest daughter Lilly. We appreciate to have lunch and dinner together. But it is not a must. You can also feel free to pick food from the fridge. We would like to welcome a couple who spreaks good english. If you both connect good to the kids it would be great if you play soccer or any other games with them. We would like to have you with us for 7 to 10 days. We ask you to work for 4 hours five days a week. Working hours can be changed if you need. In exchange we will give you food and a room for free.

Public transport is right within the subburb. The train station to Nürnberg and Leipzig isn't far. A bus for cheap takes you to Berlin and Munic within three to four hours. On a sunny weekend day we can hike in the "Fränkische Schweiz". In the city we have a wonderful thermal spring to bath in. At some days you might be able to use one of our bikes for a bike ride.

As we are psychologists we like to chat.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use