help exchange   Host 33420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 2 - double bed
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33420
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2017

Not taking helpers at the moment thanks.

I'm a well travelled single mum working part-time. My wee girl is a gorgeous busy toddler. I'd enjoy hosting international travelers who love kids - and some help taming my wild garden and jobs around the house would be fabulous!

My place is about 5k from town, up a hill with reserve land across the road and views of the harbour. You would need your own transport to enjoy your stay. It's five minutes walk to walking and mountain bike tracks on signal hill.

Mealtimes with a toddler can be a bit random & chaotic, especially on working days. I'd expect us to be responsible for our own food but hope we can co-ordinate to have sociable mealtimes sometimes! I'm vegetarian but happy for you to have meat.

There are three bedrooms, the spare room has a double bed. I'd expect two hours work a day - we can work out what suits depending on your skills, what needs done and the weather!

I prefer only to have visitors with references and their own transport.

If anyone out there has the skills and know-how to build a fence or make a fire-bath I'd be excited to hear from you!!

Any questions, let me know!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use