help exchange   Host 33492
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gensac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 33492
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2017

We are a family of 4 living in the Gironde, 20 minutes drive from Saint Emillon in the Bordeaux wine-region and very close to the quaint lively village of Gensac and the Dordogne river. Fiona is from New Zealand, Niels is from Denmark and we have 2 primary-school aged daughters, who both go to the local village-school. We are in our mid 40'ies and easy-going we believe :-) France has been our home-country for 4 years. We live in an old house, which we are currently renovating little by little. we have had great experiences with Helpx and could do with a couple of extra sets of hands for a little while. At the moment we are looking at digging a pool in our garden. We are looking at tidying up the garden-area around where the pool is going in with dry-walls, clearing and moving of stone and debris. All pretty heavy-duty stuff. We are getting machinery in to help with most of it, apart from the dry-walling. If you're handy with your hands in the renovating-department we are also looking for someone to assist renovating a bathroom and a bedroom. We live about 50 minutes drive from Bordeaux and about equal distance to the beautiful Perigeux in the Dordogne. Our house is 5 minutes up the road from the Dordogne river, an hour and a half from the Atlantic beaches and surf - and 3 hours drive from San Sebastian in Spain. The house sits in beautiful undulated wine-country. There are lots of quirky villages and market-towns to explore in the neighbourhood.
You don't have to stay forever, but we prefer people, who could commit to staying for at least a couple of weeks. Your accommodation would be in our annexe, which is quiet and private with your own direct access to the garden and your own bathroom.

If you are travelling through France and would like a stop in our area, then please get in touch.

Best regards
Fiona and Niels Dybbroe

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use