help exchange   Host 33642
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24
Persons: 1 or 2, children ok
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33642
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2017

We are a family of 2 Adults and 3 Children (ages 13, 10, and 8). We live at The Cove, a property with holiday rental accommodation chalets. We live in a large, beautiful, hand-crafted home of timber, stone and glass in a native karri, tingle, and jarrah forest on the edge of Wilson Inlet. The property is about 5 minutes drive from Denmark town, which is easily accessed by cycling if you donít have a car. You are welcome to use our bikes.

Our children love to learn from rich and varied engagements with all aspects life, and we would love to include people from all over the world in their daily experience. We would expect our guests to be comfortable around and enjoy energetic children, and guests would be welcome to join us on family outings. We would love to hear and learn different languages and share cultural experiences together.

We have kayaks and boats available for exploring Wilson Inlet with its array of birdlife and the property has walking tracks, including the Bibbulmun Track, which runs right past our house. We are also close to numerous picturesque beaches including Ocean Beach and Greens Pool / William Bay.

We are seeking help with house cleaning, household chores, and cooking. We would expect 3-4 hours per day in exchange for accommodation, lunch and dinner. We can also provide breakfast ingredients for you to enjoy in your own space in the mornings. The accommodation we provide is a small separate cabin (approximately 30 metres away) with a kitchenette, double bed and two single beds. Shower and toilet are located in the main house, where you would also be welcome to hang out, spend time with us, use WiFi, etc.

We prefer stays of at least 3 days and up to a maximum of 2 weeks.

Pictures:

Our little beach on the inlet, just in front of the house.

Our family

Elephant Cove, one of our favourite spots nearby

Our house in the forest

The cabin where guests sleep

The kitchenette in the guest cabin

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use