help exchange   Host 33655
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tielt-Winge
All Year: From april to octobre
Area (ha): 19 are
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33655
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2017

We (Hans&Karo) bought a small house in the countryside. We try to live as self-sufficiently as possible, with our small permaculture vegetable garden, our bees, chickens and runner ducks. Although we have poultry and bees, we eat vegan food - we love to cook! We can cater for glutenfree vegan diets.
We live in a very nice, green environment, which is only 40 minutes busride away from Leuven, a beautiful university town. If you are interested in WW II, the village next to ours has a particularly interesting history and small museum.
We have a dog.
We need help weeding, sowing, planting, harvesting, processing the harvest (pickling, fermenting, jam,...). We are still renovating the house and caravan, so if you are a handy or artistic person, you are very welcome! Also if you know how to work with wood or are a mason: we are specifically looking for someone who can help us build a woodshelter and a shelter for the bees, a garden-fence and raised stone gardenbeds. If you know how to build stuff like that: welcome!
If you are ok with a 6hour workday, 5 days per week, leave us a note!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use