Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1 male
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33702
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2016

We are a semi-retired couple who are in need of capable male, to assist with general outside gardening/landscaping, including digging holes for planting, placing rocks around garden beds, and wheel barrowing mulch to garden beds. Someone with some experience in outdoor work would be preferable. We are easy going, enjoy good food and have 4 sheep, a dog and 2 cats. You would have our own room (comfy queen bed) and bathroom with a 2nd lounge with TV and nice views over the inlet. The main part of the house (there are 2 wings) also has great views over the Kerikeri Inlet and a covered front verandah to have your lunch or a cuppa. You can walk to the Stone Store basin from here and we are about 4 kms from town. We are looking for someone for up to a week and can be flexible as to start date. We would like 4 hours work per day in exchange for meals and accommodation (9 am until 1 pm). This is flexible if you want a day off and work more 1 day. Free WiFi. We expect tidy guests and help with meal preparation is appreciated. If you don't have a car, we are about a 1/2 hour walk to town, we have a bicycle you can use, or I go into town at least once a day and am happy to take you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use