help exchange   Host 33766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Glasgow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33766
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2017

Hello, we are a family living in the countryside near Glasgow (20 minutes hy train and bus). We need help as soon as possible. We can take couples or singles. Helpers must be able to work with minimum supervision.
The jobs we need doing are outside painting, digging and weeding and clearing a small patch of land to make a new garden space and some other similar jobs, which will be garden and outdoor based. We might need some help with indoor jobs such as putting up curtains, or some other manual type work so if you have practical skills this would help.
The jobs will take about 6 hours a day for 1 to 2 weeks.
We provide a small caravan and access to the kitchen and shower and wc. WiFi is available and you may have some access to the swimming pool.
We are a busy family and you will need to be able to fit in and be nice to children. Evening meals will be mixed. On some evenings we will cook for you and other evenings you will cook for us. On some evenings we will eat separately.
The volunteer can either start now and be completed by Friday 31st July or begin on or around 4th August. We have had many volunteers before.
Thanks.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use