help exchange   Host 3386
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Vila do Bispo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 2-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3386
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2018

(LONG TERM) STAY w self catering: work 3h/day for simple accommodation (15h/week) or 2h/day if you live in your mobile home (10h/week), 1h/day (5h/week) living in your own 150m in my euca wood, under a largely sunny, BLUE BLUE SKYYYYY!

Hello! My name is Heike, 51y, german,speaking English, Portuguese and upgrading to Romanian.

I live in an old farm house with my 11 year old grandson in a nice valley, 6km to the next village/bus station, 20km to Lagos, Algarve.
Extensive farming area, eucalyptus, pine, cistus.
Temperatures in winter -5/20C, summer 16/32C.

Both to West Coast and South Coast (surfers paradise!) its 12km by car, nearest beach: west coast 7km on foot / by bike. Sometimes you can hear the sea...

I am offering you a calm place to stay for a longer period of time (preferable minimum 1 month) by caring for your own food and working in exchange for accommodation 3 hours a day 5 days a week. If you bring your mobile home then 5x2 hour/week is fine for me.

For accommodation I provide a room with a cooker for 1-2 people.

There is also a place in some distance to my house where you could dwell in your mobile home or tent. Or you even may clean for yourself an area in the eucalyptus forrest with your own access and privacy (and work for my 5h/week).

> solar energy for light, charging mobile phone, music...
> barbecue area
> 2 bikes available
> water for cleaning in a bucket, lake in 300m distance
> no toilet yet
> no washing machine
> little signal for mobile phone
> torch and mosquito net helpful

I am not providing or searching for company, I like my peace. I am often busy with jobs and have little time for myself or for keeping my place in order ;(
But of course we will have conversations from time to time :)

I like to live a simple life close to nature with my seven dogs and several birdies. I eat mostly vegetarian, more and more raw food. Flexitarian... We are what we eat! No dogma. (Except with drugs: NO! And no-smoking would be good for my nerves, because of fire danger.)

I like reading, ethnic and electronic music, learning, philosophy... Mindfulness and authenticity!

What help do I need?

Basic cleaning from dust and mice is always required.
Do you like to repair textiles and to sew curtains etc. with a sewing machine? Repairing or making new little stone walls, little gardening (no mains water) and help for organizing a normal household is welcome...

I would need experienced help for constructing shelters/roofs made of euca/bamboo against sun/rain/wind for 4 caravans with outdoor kitchen and compost toilets/shower.
A carpenter would be wonderful to make changes in big old Mercedes bus camper, to replace broken caravan doors and windows with wood and furnish one empty caravan.

Ford Transit needs solar energy supply to use it as my office. Have extra battery, solar panel, perhaps system to supply the extra battery also from car charger? Who knows about secure installation with fuses?

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use