help exchange   Host 33957
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darlington
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33957
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2017

We are a family of 4 and live on a bush property in a beautiful spot in the perth hills. We adjoin a bushland reserve with winter creek, walking and bike trails, cafes, horse riding farm, tennis courts and a wonderful friendly local community. It is easy to get to the city as we are just a short walk away from public transport and just 40 mins drive to Perth city centre/beach (we go often!).
We are looking for a happy soul/couple to help with both inside and outside work - gardening and maintenance, helping with pets, housework, renovating or whatever is going at the time! Depending on your skills and interests we can also extend the work to more technical jobs as we often have interesting projects on the go - making furniture, renovating sections of the house or landscaping our garden. Kylie is a landscape designer and Norm a carpenter and so if you're keen to learn, may be able to teach you a few skills. We keep a large organic veggie patch, native gardens, chickens, fruit trees and have many native birds and animals who visit. We also have a new puppy to cuddle, around 3 months old.
In return for 4 hours daily help, we offer a large separate room with queen sized bed, ensuite, kitchenette, and main meals - breakfast, lunch, dinner. Flexible work hours ..happy for you to do more on one day and less on another so you have time to go into town/explore. For stays of more than one week, we also give Sundays off as a free day.
Must be good with children though babysitting is not necessarily required - we have 2 lovely boys 9 and 11 (note thats an old photo!) ,
Must have ok english, and strictly non smoking please.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use