help exchange   Host 34215
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Strömsund
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 216
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 34215
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017

We are looking for helpers for April 2018.
We are also looking for helpers for a period from the middel of july until the last week of august 2018.

We are a family with 60 Siberian Husky's, 5 horses, 1 reindeer and 4 goats. We speak English, Swedish, Dutch and German.

In April we need enthousiastic helpers to help us with the dogs, but most of al: woodchopping and storage. This will be done by machines. (not in the forest, but at our place at home. The machines are easy ones and can be used by everybody).
And cleaning after winter. What means: horsepoop cleaning (by machine), taking away old hay, etc.

For july/august we need helpers for the dogs and horses. July would be a period to learn the dogs and how to feed them. In august you would be "alone" (2 people) to take care of the dogs and horses.
Some grasmowing as well....
Simple painting can be a thing to do also.

You can stay here for free, and also food is covered, alcohol and tabaco are for your own expenses.

You will stay in our guesthouse which you share with other volunteers and if there are guests with the guests. There are 4 toilets and 3 showers, a big kitchen, living room and dining table. We also have a pooltable and air-hockey table.
On one side of the accommodation we have a very big lake and on the other side a big hill and forest.

Contact me for more information about the tasks during your available period!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use