help exchange   Host 34245
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: .
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, 2 or small family
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34245
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

*Native Spanish speakers especially welcome*

We are looking for someone to stay and help mainly with gardening and also some housework.

We are traveling to Mexico in December so we would like to practice our Spanish. Talking to us in Spanish and perhaps giving us lessons would be part of the role. Of course we are happy to help you with your english in exchange.


We would require 4 hours a day of work, 5 days a week (or 2 hrs work for accommodation only).

We are a family of four who live in the southern suburbs of Brisbane. We have a two-storey house in a peaceful green setting. Free wifi.

We enjoy travelling, reading, music. Our boys (9, 11) enjoy reading, Lego and Minecraft. We have just returned from travelling around Europe for 18 months and worked as helpers in Vienna, Poland, France and Italy.

Accommodation: You will have your own studio with double bed, bathroom (shower, toilet) and kitchenette.

Meals: For Breakfast and Lunch you are welcome to use any food in our kitchen and prepare your own meals. Dinner will generally be provided except when I'm working late and you many need to prepare your own meal.

Location/Transport: There is a supermarket and restaurants about 10 mins walk away. There is also a major shopping centre (Garden City) about 15mins walk. The bus stop is 10mins walk away and there are very frequent buses to the City (15 mins). You can also catch a bus to Brisbane's asian district (Sunnybank) which is only 5 mins away.

If you have a car it is about 50mins drive to the Gold Coast and about 80 mins to the Sunshine Coast from our house

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use