help exchange   Host 34384
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34384
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 17, 2017

We are a mixed farm, we have a market garden, chickens, ducks, turkeys, sheep, goats, ponies, quails, rabbits, guinea pigs, dogs, cats, rabbits, pigs. We run a market garden complete with poly tunnels. We go to market every weekend. Huon valley is a great place to visit, loads to see and do.

We are looking for help with animals and in the gardens. Help needed is typically in the mornings and weekends off.

Must like animals. We have cats and dogs who think they run the place. If you have animal allergies we are not the home for you.

We do not take smokers. Please no fussy eaters, we do not cater for vegetarians. We cook breakfast, make cakes and provide very good meals.

We have recently bought a milking cow and so have our own milk,make cheese and butter.

Small village 10 minutes walk. Bus to Hobart from the village. It is quite remote, but amazing walking track, we have mountain bikes. We have great library of books and huge collection of movies. Oliver can take you snorkelling and kayaking and bush walking.

Flexible helping hours. Looking for 4 to 5 hours a day but negotiable. Most of the help needed is in the market garden, you need to know the difference between a flower and a weed. Weekend are free.


Trial period of 3 days... If you like us and we like you happy to offer more .

We treat our guests as family and just looking for people who will treat us and our farm with respect.

We are looking for people to look after our animals and gardens if we are at work. If you have not looked after farm animals before we are not the farm for you.

This is a working farm, please do not come if you do not like animals. Would prefer people with own vehicle. Looking for helpers now especially over July and August.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use