help exchange   Host 34404
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waihi
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: only 1, please
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34404
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2016

!!!Please don't apply at the moment - we are fully booked for quite some time!!

We are a young german family who run a german bakery in Waihi. With three young kids (5yrs, 3yrs and 1yr) we are mainly looking for some help at home and in the garden, but also there may be the odd day where you can help out in the bakery kitchen.

We would like you to work for approx. 5 hours per day in exchange for accommodation in your own fully insulated, recently built sleepout (shared bathroom in the main house right next door) and three family meals per day.

You need to enjoy little children and preferably good food, as these are our passions :)
we make a lot of food from scratch, grow our own chicken and pigs, make and eat sourdough breads, drink raw milk and try and be as sustainable and food additive free as possible. our kids and us love the outdoors, the sea, the mountains, the rivers.

Our property is 7kms out of Waihi in the beautiful settlement of Waikino. Waihi can be accessed via the biketrail Hauraki Railtrail (or by a touristy train - not cheap though) by pushbike or foot if you dont have your own vehicle but want to go into town independently.
Karangahake Gorge with its stunning walks, the Coromandel Peninsula and Waihi Beach are all within close reach and make for wonderful outdoor recreation.

Only non smokers, please!

If you are happy to stay for a week, or more possibly, we are looking forward to hearing from you!

Anni & Ron

p.s.: We only accomodate ONE PERSON at a time. Please don't bother applying if you are a couple. Thx!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use