help exchange   Host 34424
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Charente
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34424
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2015

I live in the Charente, France, in a very pretty hamlet. My home is a lovely barn conversion overlooking fields which seasonally change and in the summer are full of sunflowers. Anyone staying here would need a vehicle as there is no public transport. I am about an hour and a half from the sea and there are many pretty historical villages to visit. I have two dogs, an Alsatian and an Irish terrier (terrorist), she may be small but is the boss. There are also a couple of small ponds with fish and frogs in them. It is very tranquil here and lovely in the summer to sit on the terrace at night looking at the stars. WIFI, UK tv and free landline phone calls to Europe. I would love help to look after the dogs and garden for a month in May/June and also 2-3 weeks in October. I have just moved here so would like help with the garden and proposed vegetable plot. As you can imagine it is new to me so I have loads of plans which hopefully will be well underway when you arrive. The garden at present is mainly to grass.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use