help exchange   Host 34429
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5 hectare
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34429
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2017

Available arriving 7th January 2018 and departing 10th February.
Couples welcome :)

We are flexible and can work around for example if you are taking English Lessons.

We look forward to welcoming you.

We are a friendly, bubbly family living on the Gold Coast.
We are excited about welcoming someone into our family and take home with them a wonderful experience and beautiful memory of an average Gold Coast Australian family who believe we live in Paradise.
We enjoy helping to learn the wonderful English language and love sharing family and cultural stories.
We live in the south west hilly countryside of the Gold Coast area yet only 15mins from the beach.
We are a very short bus ride to our local famous CURRUMBIN WILDLIFE SANCTUARY Where you can cuddle a Koala and feed the Kangaroos.
We love feeling like we are in the country yet being so close to everything.
I am a mum who is devoted to raising 4 busy kids and renovating our very big resort style home.
We are looking for a self motivated, independent, kid loving person to support me in my day to day child care, house duties and gardening and renovation work for 5hrs a day 5 days a week with 2 days off each week (hours change a little during school holidays) in exchange for your own lovely bedroom and a verandah and with a wonderful country hilly tree view or a large room with your own TV, share 1 of 3 bathrooms and meals. We also have WIFI.
We have a lovely big pool and very big back yard where the kids play lots of fun games. Our children love their treehouse.
We have a very friendly wild pet Magpie we hand feed who wonders inside sometimes. Along with kookaburras we also sometimes feed on our back patio.
We also have a beautiful black cat and 2 now big wonderful ragdoll cats which the children love.
We also have a resident native possum who comes each night for her fruit dinner. She is so cute and now has a baby that we enjoy seeing and patting.
We have planted many native Australian bushes and trees that provide food for our amazing brightly coloured parrots who come daily for their breakfast when our very big garden is in flower.
We are a 50 mtr walk to public transport and live we believe in the most beautiful place in the world.
We are looking forward to welcoming someone into our home and family to not only help a mum with her duties of raising 4 beautiful kids but to enjoy and experience a wonderful time in our Georgous part of the world.
We are very close to major local Gold Coast Attractions.
Enjoy your amazing opportunity to travel and enjoy this Georgous World we have been blessed with.
Very Best Wishes from The Sullivan Family

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use