help exchange   Host 34465
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


garafia -LA PALMA ISLAND
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 (30.000mtq )
Persons: 12
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34465
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2017

Welcome to Barranco Lorien,



we will need really lots os help with fruit picking adn drying and make
Building eco houses and restore the Stone shelters

Preparing the autumn gardens and Take care of animals and Ombromanto, our horse and amulet.

let's explain where i offer you to come and stay...

-------------------------------------------------

BARRANCO LORIEN DESCRIPTION.

we live In the north of la palma, a surprising luxury forest in the middle of the ocean.



4 years ago I bought a land at 850mt.altitude ,good for farming And living, with 3 hectars (30.000uomt2) 2 stone houses,3 caves with many fruit trees,chestnuts , cherries,plums,almonds, and fresh healthy mountain spring water


Remember la palma, expecially the north where i live, is not tropical or only sunny, it's very green and winter is moderate, but still cold, event if much better then any european country

keep in mind when you plan your stay

driving 25 min from the sea, and 45min to occasionaly snow in winter

IN THE LAST 2 YEARS more than 40 families moved in the area of 1/3/5km .

Families are buying other using and rebuilding donated lands in the area.

.this is NOT a community.

We have individual lifes and economY

our kids play together and we often meet for music jams or enjoy a coffe with neighbourgs


here i live REALLY IN THE FOREST, magic if you are used or love nature,
uncomfortable if you are not and you we wish learn it.

i need here motivated strong nature people

live here is simple basic, you must be used to outdoor and sharing works duties or common spaces with other people



you will not find here a community but an area which is growing with the time, individually and in group.develomping.


families are moving to this remote magical corner in the hills of la palma


.
Everybody live individually having their lands and houses, and same time sharing ideas experiences
being neighbors we create some project in common like weekly work groups to help at calendar rotations to develomp each family needs and urges.


"We"organize work-shops and childrens activities in the the village
The local municipality offers spaces as unused schools or theatres to organized activities

In the area there are dance courses, capoeira,wild plants courses, bioconstrucion courses,yoga circus,weekly músic jam meeting and building groups

Please read carefully the project requirements and descripción.

the idea in my farm is to create art and harmony in all fields of natural living(gardens,eco building, common spaces for eco living courses,organize work shops and visits)

.


I offer a working stay of 4 hours (usually 10.00 to 15.00 with breaks)in the required jobs time by time

(gardening,building,landscaping,painting,decorations indoors or outdoors( bird houses,totems,sculpture).

if you wish to help us , it's difficult to tell you before whioch job is going to be done.

surely eco-building, gardening, animal caring, decorating...

but all tasks appear on the way and depending the need we have at time to time

You NEED to be phically and phisically used to outdoor,if you are not you will find it difficult and you wil miss many comforts.but if you are used abouty nature, simple living and be open you will find an ispiring place for you, i believe.



I am providing good healthy vegetarian food.lot's of it grow here with permaculture

(if your diet is only meat eater or row food or extreme vegan than we must try arrange for your food)

The acomodation is in 3 roots-comfort caves,1 mud earth house shelter,tents,1,room attached to yurta where we live.
simple, basic, warm, private accomodation


My kids are aged 11/9/6,
they live with me 2 weeksends a month and wensdays, they speak spanish and english



to be helping here i requiere you to be used to be with kids and have a positive attitude.

if you love parties , drugs and fiesta it's definitly the wrong farm.

here we are respectfull to each others, you can drink one beer, but we do not tollarate drunk or agressive or nonsense drug users.


----------------------------------------------

FOR FAMILIES:

we can only invite here familes with spanish or english speaking kids
(my kids otherwise cannot comunicate with them)

and I requiere that the kids are USED TO BE AND SHARING SPACES AND TOYS WITH OTHER KIDS.

latin kids like mine, are open and easygoing, they play fast with anyone, they need to be to similar kids.

i lived beetween denamrk (12 years),uk (cornwall and scotland) and canary islands,(7 years)

,we live in a yurta and we have built bio constructions building as the bathroom built with mud and clay, the kids rooms in stone, straw, mud and wood.

We have one horse call Ombromanto,
9 cats,chickens, rabbit, turtles, fishes



we dream to develomp a project of alternative schooling for kids which can have a different and healthy education accord with the changes our society is experimenting.


if you are interested check www.pedagooogia3000.com for see the educational system from Bolivia (ASIRI SYSTEM)I have been practicing and studied


-----------------------------------------------

in the all area there are many lands for sale to very accesible prices, from 500-1000/2000/5000 euros....some of them have ruins or caves, some are good to put a yurta or domo or to built a small shelter of 25mt2

we love to help families or couples to find place , after a period of knowing eachothers help us to know our selfs.

The nearest shops and buses are 3,5km walk.

this means for your shopping you need to walk one hour in the local treks.

Here i live simple

You need to be USED to live nature, flexible,open to share time and spaces with others, always in total respect of each one privacy.

------------------------------------------------

FROM AIRPORT OR PORT, CONEXIONMS are bus until santa cruz central bus station.

from santa cruz

bus n 100 direction north until LLANO NEGRO

(KEEP TICKET.show it when you need to change to a smaller local bus in Barlovento,the fare is 2,10euro)

CALL IN ADVANCE before come here to us to organize whern is better fitting for all

---------------------------------------------

I need motivated people to develomp this beautiful space in the Nature

you need TO BRING WITH YOU warm clothes, good sleeping bag, and swimming suits!!!la palma as it all


What could you bring to the project?what can/wish to do?


so....if you feel like trying join the project come and contact me..

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY THE LONG DESCRIPTION TO UNDERSTAND FULLY THE PROJECT


.keep in contact
follow your dreams

RamI




p.s: the comments in the rewies are from a mother of 3 kids that did not fit to our farm.
i describe well clear that we live in nature and kids must be able to show spaces and time with my ones.

her kids could not speak any spanish or be used to share spaces and toys.didn t worked out.

but expecially because i do not like "labels" (feel better to be an artist, or a painter, or a massage peerson, or a fisherman).

i dont like this need of showing in life or people.
we all are beautiful and precious.

but humbleness and simplyness are basic.

we do not need to define ourself as nothing else than human beings, explorers of this planet.

to label us of PERMACOLTURE, HEALING, NEW AGE , shamans or else is only empty words if the every day practise shows us as very far actitude from what we speak or pretend us to be.

that why this wowan and her kids couldn' t fit, that why i explain here the rewiew

SHE FELT TO WRITE THIS COMMENT, i respect and acept it, but the real facts are far from description.

but follow your feelings and your path, your intutions and ideas......

in every day life

it's time for a CHANGE IN THE REAL MEANING OF THE WORD ITSSELF.

ACTITUDE, practise, examples, ethic.

all words are just dust in the wind otherwise.

this planet and or "human" condicion is screaming for wake up, today posibly .


"strenght in the mind, we live in serious times

such mystirious times , please love yourself
if not we can t love anyone else."

(words from songs of DEZARIE, in youtube)



all best blessings....

Rami


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use