help exchange   Host 34475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Seyðisfjörður
All Year: Sept-Dec
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34475
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2017

Hello. We are a family of five, that live in the beautiful and tranquil town of Seyðisfjörður, with 650 inhabitants located in East Iceland. Very far away from the capital, in a rural area. The town is in-between high mountains and has a rich active cultural life and many interesting things to explore.
Me and my husband, Kristjan, have three energetic and blond children from age 6 to 8, twins boys and a girl. We both work full-time and need assistance to run the household.
We live in a biggish house, the family sleeps downstairs and there is an extra bedroom upstairs. After the children are home for school they have some homework, play with friends and challenge each other. They are all very close but also fight. We live a simple lifestyle and cook home everyday. During the weekends we go to the swimming pool, clean the whole house and go on short trip, hikes or to a friends house. We don´t have any close family around so we try to entertain ourselves a lot with art and craft.
We need somebody to help out during daytime with regular house work, to be at home when the twins get back from school and babysitting the children when we are away at work or working out.
Our twin boys are 6 and have started primary school that is finished at 15. Our daughter is 8 and her school day is over at 13.00, then she goes to sports at 16.00. The boys have not yet decided it they will do sports this winter. Me and my husband come home around 16. We try to go to the gym somedays :) Dinner is at 18:30 and everyone is in bed at 20.30.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use