help exchange   Host 34557
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Raglan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 864m2 area
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34557
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2017

I am a 55 year old vegetarian woman living in a rustic, little bach with spare bedrooms in Raglan township. Suit vegetarian couple or single female. On the east side of Raglan so you must have your own vehicle if you are a surfer. 20 minutes walk to Raglan township. Bed, wifi and power provided for 2 hours work a day. Please note: you need to provide & cook your own food - I am on a budget and do not have the funds to feed you. I have a dog and a cat that are allowed inside. I also have 4 ducks in the backyard that aren't allowed inside :)-my back yard is more like a farm paddock with pond, sheds, plenty of duck poop and various implements laying around. You need to really like animals, understand about recycling or be prepared to learn, and clean up after yourself. There is weeding, garden maintenance, pet feeding, and general cleaning to be done around my home. Raglan is a really great place, but unless you have a car you probably won't get to see many sights. If you are happy to just chill and experience living in a different country without having to do lots of tourist things, it's fine to be at my place without a car.
It is easier for me if you email first; I am often at work & unable to answer my phone. If your email seems vague, I will probably ask you if you understand the important points about my profile. :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use