help exchange   Host 34629
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 34629
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2017

We have a beautiful family home in South Guildford that we like to open to up travellers and guests to stay in occasionally. Living here is myself 35, Ruben 3 and my sister Paris 29, Archie the dog who is only a little puppy and 2 grown chickens with two newly hatched chicks. We are creative, artistic, and lovers of music, wholesome food and good living, occasional wines and a cigarette ;) Jasmine puts on weekly music events with live bands at the local pub, Paris is a dancer and Ruben loves to play the drums in the yard. There is always a job or two that we could use help with whether its fixing something, cleaning, playing with Ruben, setting up a veggie patch, fire pit etc. Our house is beautiful and big with lots of character, high ceilings and wooden floor boards. The gardens are lovely and the perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine from. We are close to the bus stop into town and the train station is a 10 min walk. We are right next door to the Swan Valley region with lots of wineries and foodie type places to explore as well as Coffee shops and restaurants around the corner. We would prefer short-terms stays from 2 to 4 weeks. I am moving house in the next 4 (June to July) weeks so I am looking for helpers to help pack up the house with me, clean the house when we leave, possibly set up veggie patches and fix a few things in the new home, many options. I also offer cheap accommodation when I don't have any work to do around the house at $25 a night for a couple. We love having new people around and sharing meals ect..

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use