help exchange   Host 34654
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Motueka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Couple or 2 Friends
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34654
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2017

We live in the Dovedale Valley, 30 minutes South of Motueka. We live on 10 acres on which we grow as much fruit & veg as we can. We also have cows & sheep.

We have three very busy young children; two boys aged 4 & 6 and a 2 year old girl. They always ensure there is plenty to do. You must enjoy noise (quite a lot).

Jobs could include; gardening, orchard development, weed control, building, feeding animals, child minding, cooking, preserving, firewood & cleaning......

We manage our property organically but we do not have any certification. Happy to accommodate special dietary needs- please be sure to let us know what your needs are. I am always happy to have someone take over in the kitchen and cook a meal for me :)

Accommodation is your own room (Super King Bed) within our home.

We provide accommodation and three meals a day in exchange for 5 hours work a day. It gets very hot here in Summer so we like to be working by 7-8am so we are all done by lunch time. This also gives you a chance to go and explore in the afternoons. If you would rather work a full day and take a day off that is fine too.

You will need your own transport and no smokers please. We do not have a TV but we do have WIFI.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use