help exchange   Host 34765
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Donnybrook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.00
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34765
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2017

Would you like to stay in our small farm house for a small amount of work in the beautiful town of Donnybrook?

We love having people stay with us and although we no longer live on a bigger farm, we still have plenty to do on the smaller one. There is also the possibility of visiting the larger farm for maintenance with us in Esperance.

The work we require is mainly gardening, lawn mowing, and pruning trees but there will also be some painting and helping us move house. This work is not hard, most is very light and easy and we ask nothing from you we are not prepared to help with!


We love trying meals from other cultures as I am not the most experimental cook but there is always plenty of food!

We have horses and a veggie patch but no longer have all the other farm animals we once had. Donnybrook has a lot of paid fruit picking and farm work going if you are a good worker.

Your own vehicle is desirable as the local work is out of town but we will be in and out to Donnybrook most days and it has plenty to offer plus only about a half hour from Bunbury. Its a very central location to view the south west from and we are happy to take you sight seeing as we bend over backwards for the right people!!

Now for the nitty gritty. We do require you to do a small amount of hours daily for your room and plentiful food in very comfortable and clean environment.

We are fair, honest hosts and want fair and honest workers! Our first taste of helpx was a terrible experience and we were very reluctant to do another stay. Luckily we did as we got 2 lovely girls for 6 weeks and the had 3 weeks with another lovely girl from Taiwan. Our last visitor was from France and lived with us for nearly 6 months and moved from Esperance to Kirup then to Donnybrook with us. It was a big move from a farm to a house and he was an amazing help and became part of the family. We could not have done it without him!

So if you want somewhere safe, clean, friendly and nurturing to stay, come see us. We love to socialise and we want to make your stay in Australia as good as possible. We want to treat you like family and show you around our lovely town! We really don't expect much from you to achieve this goal - just common courtesy, social skills and some manners.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use