help exchange   Host 34781
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Chamouillac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 34781
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2015

Bonjour,

I'm a 62 years old woman, young in my mind, living in a woody area where there is a lot to do as I moved in a year ago. If you like simple life in a calm and natural area you'll enjoy here. It can be good to have a car, as the closest city is at 5 km, otherwise you can borrow a bike. I'm also happy to share with you my beautiful region. My english is very poor (my daughter and google translate helped me to write this text!) so you need to have at least notions of french to communicate and understand! I'm happy to improve my english with you!
I live in a large house, and my son, daughter in law, and my grandchildrens who live in a separate housing. I offer a private room, with a separate access. You can also use internet (wifi).
I have a cat and hens.
I would need a hand an average of 25hours a week (5 or 6 days a week), depending the weather. We don't start before 11 in the morning.
Duties are various :
-Woody fences
-Small carpentry
-carry wood and take care of the fire in wood-burning-stove (in winter)
-gardening (flower and vegetable)
-clear the scrub in the wood
-Painting
-Cleaning house one or two time per week
-Wash the dishes

We cook alternately, food is mostly VEGETARIANS and organic. I usually cook simple stuff (but delicious!), but I can provide food for you to cook something more fancy (including meat from time to time). I would enjoy to share recipes (it is an opportunity to share cultures!)
Sorry but SMOKERS ARE NOT ALLOWED !

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use