help exchange   Host 34801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1650
Persons: 1-6
Category: Other
Host ID: 34801
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2017

hi. if you are keen to do some weeding. I could use some help now. I have fibremialger and bending is painful. so help is much appreciated! as I am not on a benefit I do not receive any assistance.
OPTION A. (short term ok. CHRISTCHURCH) stay in a flatting situation with mature kiwis in Christchurch. (last 2 photos are of the Parklands house) no animals there. but plenty of jobs..weeding, cleaning perhaps. there you can get your own meals. so just 2-3hrs work would be fine. Its a great area in Christchurch, in walking distance to the beach, near forest, wetlands and on good bus routes to town and the palms (good mall). Its peaceful ,and only 5mins drive to new brighton (sight seeing point with good library on the beach). I have a few available rooms there. this is not a family situation. but good location.

OPTION B. Glentunnel. 35mins drive from Christchurch outskirts, near Darfield. if you are more interested in being in the country. must love dogs! I have a lot of little cute dogs. I have perchased this farm,and have some and weeds to clear. its a lovely ,peaceful 18achres with a forest to enjoy!. A good place to stay on the way to Mt Hutt or Methvan on the inland scenic route. just 40mins from Christchurch outskirts, and 30mins to Methvan. also check out Rakia gorge! or head through to mountain towns such as Oxford, or Methvan. we have a lot of small dogs and puppies,so if you don't like dogs this is not for you. prefer longer stays as takes a while to get used to the dogs. I also have alpaca. I don't slaughter any animals.
We are enjoying life in the country and the mountain views. 30 mins drive From methvan and 35 mins to Christchurch. must love little dogs! :)
first 4 photos are of the farm.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use