help exchange   Host 34894
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cooktown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 34894
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2015

Hi I am a mid-50s female, still working hard, and quite long hours, with some aspects of my life going hay-wire as a result.

I would be very happy to offer accommodation, food, and some local adventures/sightseeing in exchange for property maintenance etc.

I have a small 25 acre property 20 minutes south of Cooktown in Far North Queensland. It is in need of continuing establishment of sub-tropical/tropical gardens, orchards, paving, retaining. Some light building work and/or fencing if applicants are able and/or skilled. (4 star accommodation in town, but basic camping at property if wished - steel building with louvres is part of "the project" - it is sound and lockable).

Lovely home in Cooktown, has private space for single or couple. Could take two friends sometimes. Need to enjoy dogs, I have a very exuberant staffie.

You will have access to a boat for fishing/snorkelling trips. Cooktown has a fabulous natural environment - ocean, rivers, waterfalls, rainforest.(Another photo shows the layout of town...looking east up the Endeavour River, and lastly, another of the wharf - looking west at sunset ).

I'm easy going, non-religious (but no worries if you are), omnivourous (though leaning to plant based as I age), non-smoker, glass of red wine or two. I am an unapologetic Jimmy Buffett fan, and subscribe to much of his dogma :)

From 2 weeks to 2 months - talk to me!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use