help exchange   Host 34901
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 female or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 34901
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2016

Hi there. We are a friendly and laid back family who live in a rural area of North Canterbury called Swannanoa. Our family is made up of my husband Andy, me (Nic), and our two fabulous girls aged 11 and 9

We have lived here for 14 years and share our space with many chickens, ducks, three guinea pigs,three rabbits, two dogs, two sheep, and three lizards.

We love animals. Andy is also a keen beekeeper and has a couple of hobby hives on the property which provide us with plenty of fresh honey.

We are a ten minute drive from Rangiora and a twenty five minute drive from the lovely city of Christchurch. We are close to rivers, beaches and mountains (the mountains are just over an hour away for skiing).

We would love to use this experience to learn more about other cultures and to share our own thoughts on what makes New Zealand life special and memorable.

We need help in our Garden at the moment.... just general tidying. I work four days a week and Andy full time so it's hard to keep on top of everything.

We have a down to earth attitude and a good sense of humor. We would love this to be a positive experience for everybody :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use