help exchange   Host 35008
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Arezzo
All Year:
Area (ha): around 5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35008
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 6, 2016

*** NOT HOSTING at the moment! ***
*** Please DON'T send any request! ***



In autumn 2013 I took over my family's property, including a big classical villa, the garden and around 40 ha of land (7 ha of olive trees, 4 ha vineyard, 15 ha wood and 15 ha crop land). Almost all the land is rented to other farmers at the moment. I have current activities:

- two small apartments rented as B&B
- residential seminars (both held by me or by others)
- olive plantation for oil production (around 3 ha, 800 trees)
- beekeeping (7 hives in 2015, to became more)
- a vegetable garden and some fruit trees

I need help mostly from februar to november, particularly for the pruning season (februar/march) and the olive picking season (november) but there can be something to do all the year long. It will include domestic work (also for the b&b) and outdoor work (garden, olive plantation, bees).

The house is in a small village 7km outside of Arezzo, with a beautiful view on the valley and the city. You will have your own room and bathroom, vegan/vegetarian food and free time (I would be happy with 4 hours per day from monday to friday, but I'm flexible in both directions). Children and pets are welcome if you take sull responsibility for them.

You can reach the place by car or train (to Arezzo main station, then 15 min bus or local train). From here you can visit Arezzo (also by bike) or hike on the mountains (there is a national park not very far away). Florence (1 hour by train) Rome (2 hours) or Pisa (2 hours) are not far neither.

I speak Italian, German, English, French and some Portuguese and Spanish.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use