help exchange   Host 35134
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ballarat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35134
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2017

I live in a large regional city one hour by train from Melbourne in a comfortable three-bedroom home with a medium-sized garden. I prefer a young man willing to work in my garden, maybe a little house cleaning. If he has some experience in painting the exterior wood parts of a brick home that could be an advantage, and also knowing a weed from a plant (!). I offer a private room, internet access, meals (French and Italian cuisine) in exchange for four hours work per day, mainly light work, five days a week. I really prefer someone from France or Italy. I speak those languages fluently and would welcome the opportunity of the occasional conversation.
In Ballarat there is a large aquatic centre for swimming, a movie theatre with multiple screenings daily, tennis courts, discos and wine bars, hotels and a train service every hour to Melbourne.
We are connected by train to one of Victoria's most popular place for mountain hiking - The Grampians. We are an hour by bus from the seaside city of Geelong.

Je préfère un français ou un italien. Preferisco un italiano o un francese.

I live one minute from a bus stop which takes you to the centre of town and the railway station in about ten minutes.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use