help exchange   Host 35331
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Santorini
All Year: ALL YEAR AROUND
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 35331
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2017

We are a small homestead with gardens and animals with a surface of 3.000 squared meters. We cultivate a lot of fruit (about 20 trees: orange, mandarine, apple, almond, olive etc), and vegetables. We have a lot of chicken (about 100) as well as a few cats (12) and dogs (3) running around. Other than that we try to produce a few organic products such as tomato paste, dried tomatos and figs and make our own olives.My husband is a fisherman, so we have our own fresn fish to eat.
We speak greek, english, french and german.
We have one room available for volunteers, separate from our house.
We prefer people over 21 years old who would like to stay for at least one month.
Description of surroundings
Our house is located 2 km from the beautiful village of Karterados and only 200 m away from a quiet beach as we live on the non touristic side of the island.
To get to the city you will need to walk 1 km along the beach to Monolythos, where you can get a bus to Fira the main city of the island (5 km away) or you can easily walk.
Since last summer we don't work anymore in our Taverna. That's why I didn't take any volunteers last year. But we have still to much things to do.
We would need some help in the garden (like watering, weeting, planting...) as well as maintenance work.
We would need help from mid Januar 2018

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use