help exchange   Host 35357
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Mapua
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1/2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35357
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

NOW LOOKING FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR HOLIDAYS 2017 ,- 2018

Gardening/ section clearing work required in overgrown garden at our home in Mapua. Some other household maintenance jobs, like a bit of housework and e.g. washing the outside of the house, cleaning windows etc.

Dropping off the kids and picking them up from School locally, not always on all days.

We expect 3-4 hours work per day in exchange for FREE accommodation and food. Vegetarians/vegans welcome, but our family also eats meat and fish.

Non-smoking helpers preferred . If have own car would be a bonus .

The accommodation is a spacious four bedroomed new house on own section with two bathrooms. You would have your own double room , so if two persons would have to share double.

Mapua is a picturesque seaside village in the Tasman (not on public transport), it is part of the "Great Taste Cycle Trail." The bike ferry to Rabbit Island (connecting to the cycle trail) is about 10-15 mins from our house and runs hourly.

We have two bikes & helmets available for you to borrow. Also one kayak available.

Mapua village is situated between the towns of Motueka and Richmond - each 19 km away. Nelson city is 30 km away.

A meeting between us as hosts and you beforehand will help to start the ball rolling !

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use