help exchange   Host 35393
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35393
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2015

Hi
We are David 60 and Telena 55yrs young living 3 klms outside the small village of Boreen Point. The village, home to the historic Apollonian Hotel and the Boreen point sailing Club is on the edge of lake Cootharaba Queensland’s largest lake and the entrance to the great Sandy National Park.
It is 25 mins to the larger town of Noosa Heads with its beautiful beaches restaurants and national park and the rural towns of Pomona and Cooroy. There is limited public transport but we are in and out to town quite regularly.
Our area is a haven for hikers, paddlers, wind surfers, sailors, motor bike riders, artists and bird watchers. All of which we love to do.
We live in a restored Queenslander on 4 hectares with lovely gardens and a pool.
David works from home as a golf course irrigation designer and pump station builder. I am a potter working part time for David and spending as much time as I can in my studio.
We would like to welcome a single person or a couple over 25yrs to our home to help us with the endless list of projects we have planned.
Gardening especially pruning and carpentry skills would be a bonus but enthusiasm and an easy going nature are just as important.
Your room, within the house has a queen bed but no ensuite we would be sharing a bathroom. We are happy to accommodate vegetarians and even vegans with a little education from you. We would be willing to introduce you to the wonders of the area and have a boat, push bikes, sailing and paddling gear for those who are interested.
As we would be working on various projects i.e. renovating gardening and artistic it would be better to work a full day then have time off to do sight seeing.
Room breakfast and dinner provided and lunch on working days.
If you are traveling in a van there are plenty of nice shady camping spots on our block.
Length of stay can be negotiated but prefer minimum of a week.
We would love to hear from anyone who thinks they would enjoy spending time in our part of the world and hopefully we can learn about you and your home.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use