help exchange   Host 35479
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Limousin
All Year: From February
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35479
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2017

When I first registered I wrote this: "I'm clearing and managing 1/2 acre of woodland that has been neglected for 30 years. I'd like to build a perimeter fence on 2 sides using some of the cut wood. I've never done it before so I'd love some help from someone who knows more than me! The work needs doing before the sap rises again." Since then I've made only a little progress as other things presented themselves as needing doing more urgently.

Right now what I'd love some help with is finishing re-pointing the stonework of my house and general garden work.

More info about me: I worked for 25 years in the UK as a homeopath. I currently make and sell herbal creams, growing my own ingredients where possible. It's just me and my dog here.

I can offer a variety of services in exchange. Accommodation of course, help with learning English (I have a Teaching English [TEFL] certificate, homeopathic treatment and natural health support and advice. The house is nothing fancy but own room and internet access are available. I'm veggie but don't object to other people cooking meat. I appreciate equal responsibility within the house - shared chores where appropriate. My small house is 1/2hr east of Limoges in a hamlet attached to a small village. No night-life. Perfect for someone who wants a bit of a retreat.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use