help exchange   Host 35481
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


auckland
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35481
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2017

We are looking for a couple or two friends to help us getting house and garden ready and tidy for winter time.
space available from Monday 27th March until Friday 14th April - days flexible.

garden work includes - cleaning and replacing parts of gutter, pruning trees and tidy up the garden, fire wood splitting and stacking,
house work includes cleaning of our outdoor space, windows and general house work.

We offer accommodation and three meals a day in exchange of 4 to 5 hours work - working hours depend on the daily project and weather. Sunday is a day off - working hours are flexible.
You stay in a seperate two level sleep out attached to main house. You have your own bathroom (toilet and shower) in the main house. wifi/internet access provided but sometimes limited.

Our place would suit helpers, maybe on the last days staying in auckland before flying out - or helpers new in the country, who would like to start the journey by being part of a family for a week.
we are happy to invite people, who just arrived in the country, new to helpx - or people on their last days, getting ready to fly home and share travel stories with us.
we love to help with planing the journey, finding/selling a car and give our helpers a good start for their travel in new zealand - or a good last experience before they leave the country.

We are a German couple living on a lifestyle block in Titirangi, 40 minutes drive from Auckland towards west coast beaches/piha, right in the waitakere regional park, close to walking tracks, beaches and in the middle of bush. we have a cat, no other animals and a small vegetable organic garden.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use