help exchange   Host 35617
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Castlemaine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35617
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2015

I am a professional writer, poet & sound artist, with a part time dayjob and looking for helpers. My 7 year old son and I are based in beautiful Castlemaine, Central Victoria - renowned for its history, its art (and biannual festival, March 2015), it's sustainable living practices and it's incredibly vibrant community.

We live in a very central 3 bedroom house with a garden. Castlemaine is a 1.5 hour commute to and from Melbourne. We are very close to the train station, shops, botanical gardens, library, gallery, local pubs, pool etc. There are fantastic bike and walking paths in the area, and loads of national parks, secret water holes and other excellent tourist attractions.

I'm looking for assistance with before and after school childcare for my son (2 days per week), a little cleaning help, some gardening and other odd handyman type jobs around the house. No weekend help necessary. Flexible work hours (with the exception of school drop off/pick ups). Accommodation (room + wireless internet) & meals provided. Get in touch! :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use