help exchange   Host 35707
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ficulle
All Year: early spring- late fall
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 35707
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

A small farm (5 hectars,half of which is forest) in a quiet green valley, 1 hour walk from the village. The close railway station is Fabro-Ficulle ( 7 km ) which is halfway between Rome and Florence. There are funny dogs (4 adults ) and sometimes their puppies come visit :) and cats who are often in the house. There is a veg-garden that needs weeding, and other attentions... and loads of things to do: mainly rebuilding some order here and there! We preferably eat our own produce, gather wild herbs, truffles and fruits; we buy as little as possible and are not used to animal products.
Usually -as a guest- you have a self contained room .
Normally no more than 1 guest at once.
Stays of at least 1 week, and it is better for someone who is happy to be on her/his own at times. I mainly need help to keep order around and in the house and sometimes also in my ceramic lab.
Sometimes small building jobs and repairs, painting (people with carpenter- electrician -plumber skills are always welcome! :) Languages: Italian, English, Spanish & basic French.
Please do not ask "how many hours": it is already written on HelpX, and here nobody will control your time, this is not a factory, of course it's not a hotel though! :) let's be happy and do the best! :)



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use